English Composition 101

Just another Edublogs.org site

By

Who I Am as a Writer and Reader

An avid reader at a young age, language and it’s potential has always occurred to me as a crowning characteristic and achievement of the human race. In it’s potential for expression and communication, it is unmatched. In this new age of information and sharing, writing has again emerged as the predominant way to transfer ideas. I’m excited to live in a time when the internet allows our democracy to flourish in new and invigorating ways; to be on the front of analyzing how information is consumed and digested by a young and struggling generation.

Though I’m not the writer I used to be, I do have an enormous propensity for it, and I’m excited for both this class and the opportunity to work and engage with others my age. I think with time, this generation can redefine communication and have a better understanding of themselves and their audience than any generation before it.

When I was younger I would write constantly, usually realistic fiction, but sometimes science fiction. I prefer to write creatively without restriction or prompt, mostly novels and stories utilizing characters my own age. I think it’s important to have a rich understanding of the topic one is writing about, or a thorough imagination to manage that knowledge which isn’t readily available.

With all of the media and information that is made available to the public everyday, it will be unequivocally thrilling to participate with others, and watch what practice, and patience can do to connect and evolve our time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar